An innovative concept

photo_01

Initially, there is the desire to make the world of wine more accessible, because this world is surprisingly neither esoteric nor precious. Behind every wine there are working men and women who are committed to the quality of the product they develop.

We focus on vineyards that have opted for an agriculture respectful of human beings and the environment in which they operate and we will help you to understand their choices.

This is what we call the “vine and wine” option. It is at the heart of our offer.

The innovative concept of our approach is to offer an optional program.

For each activity you will always have the choice between the “vine and wine” option (as defined above) or the “art and culture” option of exploring the local heritage. As there will always be two guides, we’ll be able to divide the groups whatever the size of subgroups and without extra cost.

Which means that you build your trip according to your preferences.

Our Expertise

What brought us together in the creation of this travel agency is our will to share.
Share our enthusiasm, knowledge and enable the people you’ll meet to tell their story.

photo_02

Florence knows vines like the back of her hand as she was a winemaker in the Corbières for 5 years, after passing a certificate of higher agricultural technician (BTSA) in viticulture and oenology. In 2006, her knowledge of winemaking was validated by the national diploma in oenology (NCE) and she decided in 2007 to create a wine shop in Toulouse – wine must be sold at some point ! Five years later, she let’s someone else manage her place to embark on this new adventure. Through the «Spirit of Wine» Association that she created in 2000, Florence has been giving Wine and vine training courses for all for over 10 years.

Lola has lived in the United States, worked in Hungary, been a wine merchant in London. It is in this city, centre of the global wine market, that for 4 years she developed her wine knowledge and graduated from the Wine & Spirit Education Trust. Passionate about this subject, she returned to France and started thinking about creating a range of entertainment around vineyards and wine. Lola also holds a master of communication, her subject ? Wine tours !

Ludivine holds a master of Heritage Law. But during her studies, she got more into heritage than law. And she’s passionate about everything linked to it, from prehistoric – she has worked in excavations and was a guide Niaux Cave (Ariege), until nowadays where she likes to decrypt the modern heritage. Ludivine is a qualified Guide Lecturer and can show you the hidden gems of the area we cover.

Where and how?

photo_03

All our tours depart from Toulouse. However, it is possible to provide stops on the route. We travel by minibus (8 to 23 people), a flexible, friendly and safe way to travel.

A day-tour leads us to a maximum distance of 150 km, which allows a wide variety of circuits as many apellations revolve around Toulouse.
St. Sardos, Fronton, Gaillac, Coteaux du Quercy, Cahors, Brulhois, Côtes de Gascogne and Armagnac area for the Southwest. But also wines from Ariège – not very well known but very interesting – and much of the Aude vineyards: Limoux, Malepère Cabardès, Minervois, Corbières.

With the weekend formulas – one night, we extend circuits to Bordeaux and Bergerac. But
Marcillac in Aveyron is also a great opportunity for discovery. The vineyards Jurançon and Madiran Pacherenc of Vic Bihl are easily accessible as well as the Languedoc and Roussillon.

A long weekend – 2 nights is enough time to discover for example the Luberon and Provence wines.

In five days we can lead you to discover and appreciate the wines of Burgundy and Beaujolais, be dazzled at the vineyards of Côte Rôtie and Hermitage and be charmed by the subtle St. Peray sparkling wines. You can, however, prefer the mysterious Savoy vineyards and unique varieties – you know the «molette» grape variety? – Or pale and tasty reds or exuberant yellow Jura wines. Or you could choose to go to the Champagne or Loire Valley region. You can also set sail for the South to discover Denominación origin Navarre and Catalonia.

The more time you have, the further we can go and if you look to the East, Germany, Switzerland, Austria, Hungary, Croatia, Greece … Georgia are just waiting to be explored.
The pleasure of surprise, astonishment, joy to discover new practices and new tastes will make the moment unforgettable. Portugal, Spain and Italy are of course essential. So rich in both history and wines. Moreover, we expect the introduction of a circuit to Andalusia in January and towards the south of Italy in February! And why not the Canaries? Each island has its own vineyard.

All these wine regions, near and far, large and small are full of heritage treasures that we are eager to reveal to you: religious buildings and castles steeped in history, but also exceptional gardens and archaeological sites, unique villages and old towns, works of art and natural landscapes …

The food will never be forgotten and we will always strive to find the best tables.

Aside from our staple tours we remain at your disposal for any specific request for a solo tour or a group enquiry.

For sunny days we have beautiful evenings to offer here, less than half an hour axway from the center of Toulouse !

Un concept innovant

photo_01

A l’origine, il y a la volonté de faciliter l’accès au monde du vin car c’est un monde qui n’est ni ésotérique ni précieux. Derrière chaque vin il y a des hommes et des femmes qui se posent des questions et s’engagent sur la qualité du produit qu’ils élaborent.

Nous privilégions les domaines qui ont opté pour une agriculture respectueuse de l’homme et du milieu sur lequel il intervient et nous vous aiderons à comprendre leur choix.
C’est que nous appelons l’option « vigne et vin ». Elle est au coeur de notre offre.

Nous avons voulu développer un concept novateur en rendant optionnel notre programme. A chaque demi-journée vous aurez toujours le choix entre prendre l’option « vigne et vin » ou « art et culture » qui consiste à partir à la découverte du patrimoine local. Comme nous serons toujours deux pour vous accompagner, les groupes pourrons se scinder, quelle que soit la taille des sous-groupes et sans surcoût.

Ainsi, c’est vous qui construisez votre circuit selon vos préférences.

Notre expertise

Ce qui a fédéré notre envie de créer cette agence de voyages, c’est l’idée de partage.
Partager notre enthousiasme, nos connaissances et être en quelque sorte des passeuses de savoir.

photo_02

Florence connait parfaitement la vigne pour avoir été viticultrice dans les Corbières pendant 5 ans, à l’issu d’un brevet de technicien supérieur agricole (BTSA) en viticulture-oenologie. En 2006, ses connaissances en oenologie ont été validées par le diplôme national d’œnologue (DNO) et elle décide en 2007 de créer une cave à vins à Toulouse - le vin il faut bien le vendre ! Cinq ans plus tard, elle passe la main pour se lancer dans cette nouvelle aventure. Par le biais de l’association l’Esprit du vin qu’elle a créée en 2000, elle a pendant plus de 10 ans proposé des cycles de formations vigne et vin tout public.

Lola a vécu aux Etats-Unis, a travaillé en Hongrie, a été caviste à Londres. C’est dans cette ville, place mondiale du marché du vin, qu’elle a sans a priori et pendant 4 ans développé ses connaissances oenologiques. Elle est diplomée du Wine & Spirit Education Trust. Contaminée par le virus, elle a dès son retour en France réfléchit à créer une offre d’animation autour de la vigne et du vin. Elle est aussi titulaire d’un master de communication, son sujet ? L’oenotourisme !

Ludivine est titulaire d’un master de droit du patrimoine. Au cours de ses études, elle a d’avantage été séduite par le patrimoine que par le droit. Et dans ce domaine tout la passionne, depuis la préhistoire, elle a participé à des chantiers de fouilles et a été guide de la grotte ornée de Niaux (Ariège), jusqu’à nos jours où elle se plait à décrypter le patrimoine moderne. Elle est désormais Guide Conférencière et se propose de nous faire découvrir les pépites qui se cachent au coeur des régions que nous traverserons.

Où et comment ?

photo_03

Tous nos circuits sont au départ de Toulouse. Il est néanmoins possible de prévoir des arrêts sur l’itinéraire. Nous nous déplaçons en minibus (de 8 à 23 places), un moyen de transport souple, convivial et sûr.

Un circuit journée nous porte à une distance de 150 km maximum, ce qui permet une grande variété de circuits car de nombreuses appellations gravitent autour de Toulouse.
Saint -Sardos, Fronton, Gaillac, Coteaux du Quercy, Cahors, Brulhois, Côtes de Gascogne et l’aire Armagnac pour le sud-ouest. Mais aussi les vins d’Ariège – si, si, c’est même très intéressant – et une bonne partie du vignoble audois : Limoux, Malpère, Cabardès, Minervois, Corbières.

Avec les formules week-end – 1 nuitée – nous élargissons les circuits vers Bordeaux et Bergerac. Marcillac dans l’Aveyron est aussi une belle opportunité de découvertes. Les vignes de Jurançon, Madiran et Pacherenc du Vic Bihl sont facilement accessibles ainsi que Le Languedoc et le Roussillon.

Un week-end long – 2 nuitées- peut nous permettre d’aller découvrir par exemple le Lubéron et la Provence viticoles.

En cinq jours nous pouvons vous faire comprendre et apprécier les vins de Bourgogne et du Beaujolais, vous éblouir devant les vignes de Côte rôtie et d’Ermitage et vous révéler l’existence de subtils Saint-Peray effervescents.
Vous pouvez cependant préférer le mystérieux vignoble savoyard et ses cépages uniques – connaissez-vous la molette ? – ou bien les rouges pâles mais goûtus et les jaunes exubérants du Jura. A moins que vous ne choisissiez aller en Champagne ou en Val de Loire. Vous pouvez aussi mettre le cap sur le sud pour découvrir les Denominación de origen de Navarre et de Catalogne.

Plus vous aurez de temps, plus nous irons loin et si l’on regarde vers l’Est : l’Allemagne, la Suisse, l’Autriche, la Hongrie, la Croatie, la Grèce… la Géorgie ne demandent qu’à être explorées et c’est forcément la surprise, l’étonnement, la joie d’aborder de nouvelles pratiques, de nouveaux goûts qui seront au rendez-vous. Portugal, Espagne, Italie sont bien sûr incontournables, tellement riches à la fois d’histoire et de vins. D’ailleurs nous prévoyons la mise en place d’un circuit vers l’Andalousie en janvier et direction le sud de la botte en février ! Et pourquoi pas les Canaries ? Chaque île a son vignoble.

Toutes ses régions viticoles, proches ou lointaines, grandes ou petites recèlent des trésors patrimoniaux que nous aurons à coeur de vous révéler : édifices religieux ou châteaux chargés d’histoire, mais aussi jardins exceptionnels ou sites archéologiques, villages singuliers ou vieilles villes, ouvrages d’art ou paysages naturels.

La gastronomie ne sera jamais oubliée et nous nous efforcerons toujours de vous trouver les meilleures tables.

Nous avons conçu des prêt-à-partirs mais nous restons à votre disposition pour toute demande spécifique à plusieurs ou quelques uns.

Pour les beaux jours nous vous avons de belles soirées à vous proposer ici.